8 July 2004 Edition


8 July 2004

I nDíl Chuimhne July 6th 1976: Vol Thomas Kane, Belfast Brigade, 1st Batt; July 7th 1990: Vol Seán Bateson, Long Kesh; July 7th 1988: Vol Séamus Woods, Tyrone Brigade; July 8th 1972: Vol Tommy Carolan, Derry Brigade; July 8th 1972: Vol Julie Dougan, Portadown Cumann na mBán; July 8th 1981: Fian John Dempsey, Fianna Éireann; July 8th 1981: Vol Joe McDonnell, Long Kesh; July 9th 1972: Fian John Dougal, Fianna Éireann. "The fools, the fools, the fools, they have left us our Fenian dead; while Ireland holds these graves, Ireland unfree shall never be at peace." - PH Pearse. Always remembered with love and pride by their many friends and comrades in the Republican Movement. Free article

An Phoblacht
44 Parnell Sq.
Dublin 1