9 October 2003 Edition


9 October 2003

Sept. 29th 1972: Vol Jimmy Quigley, Belfast Brigade, 2nd Battalion; Oct. 1st 1977: Sean O Conaill, Sinn Féin (Parkhurst Prison); Oct. 1st 1996: Pat McGeown, Sinn Féin; Oct. 2nd 1971: Vol Terence McDermott, Belfast Brigade, 1st Batt; Oct. 2nd 1978: Vol Pat Harkin, Derry Brigade. "Life springs from death and from the geaves of dead patriot men and women spring living nations." - PH Pearse. Free article

An Phoblacht
44 Parnell Sq.
Dublin 1

Powered by Phoenix Media Group