New side advert

17 June 2004 Edition

Resize: A A A Print



• POST ELECTION FUNCTION: Featuring the Irish Brigade. 9pm Friday 25 June, Brookwood Inn, Corduff, DUBLIN. Tickets €7

• VOLUNTEER COMMEMORATION: For Volunteer Dermot Crowley. Assemble 8pm Friday 25 June, Rathcooney Fruit Farm, County Cork. RF in attendance

• BENEFIT FUNCTION: Wolfe Tone Society Benefit Social featuring the excellent Banna Strand. Saturday 26 June at Mannions (Prince Arthur), Broad Lane, LONDON, England. Nearest tube station seven sisters/Tottenham Hale. 9 till late. Tickets usual outlets. For further information contact 07876484391/0208 4428776

• SF FUNCTION: Featuring the Wolfe Tones and RFB. 8pm Wednesday 7 July, Molloy's pub, Tallaght, DUBLIN. Táille €20. Tel Tony on 087-6139980

• LONG KESH BURNING COMMEMORATIVE COMMITTEE: A committee has been set up to organise the 30th Anniversary reunion function to commemorate 16 October 1974 burning of Long Kesh. We also plan a major exhibition of photos and artifacts covering the pre and post period. Were you there? Had you a loved one sentenced or interned during that period? can you help? Please send your photos or written memories. We will return(if requested) your pictures by next post. Contact Kevin Carson, Moyard House, 203 Glen Road, Belfast, BT118BU, County Antrim. Fax 02890 308049. E Mail; [email protected]


Blanchardstown SF Lotto

10 June. Nos: 2,8,18. 2 winners: Ann Di and John E.

Sth Derry SF Lotto

14 June: Winning nos, 4,8,12,16. 2 jackpot winners. P Neeson, c/o Magherafelt. Next week's jackpot £100

Phoenix lotto

Winning letters: mn, d, te, ls. €/£20 winners: Declan Donohue, Frankie Freehill, Wayne O'Grady, Karl McQuaine. Next draw 22 June

South Down Memorial Committee Lotto

Date 14/6/04. Jackpot £1500. Winning numbers 14,16,19,23. No Winners

Louis Leonard Sinn Féin Cumann, Newtownbutler

10 week draw. Results so far. Week 1 Christopher Sweeney, Francis Brown, Teresa McKenna. Week 2 Dympna and Pascal Manley, Noel Reilly, Eddie Taggart. Week 3 Brian McCaffrey, Noel Reilly, Hughie Nicholl. Week 4 Tina McElroy, Bonny Connolly, Philip McGovern. Week 5 Liam Murray, Jim Joe Boyle, Mel West. Week 6 Niall Murphy, Noel Reilly, R Valentine. Week 7 Kathleen McDonald and Darren Fitzpatrick, Adrian Donegan. Conn McGowen. Week 8 Martin Connolly, George Wilson, Kieran Coffey. Week 9 Diane Cauley, Niall Murphy, Masie Taggart. The final draw takes place at a Irish Night on Friday 18 June in Mulligans, Newtownbutler. Music by Euro Ceol. Celebrate Sinn Féin success in the elections


An Phoblacht
44 Parnell Sq.
Dublin 1

Powered by Phoenix Media Group