New side advert

8 May 2008 Edition

Resize: A A A Print

Imeachtaí / Events


MURAL UNVEILING: 2pm Saturday 12 May, ‘International Wall’, Falls Road, dedicated to all Palestinian refugees. Organised by the Ireland Palestine Solidarity Campaign (IPSC) Belfast Branch.


COMMEMORATION: Volunteer Tony Ahern commemoration 7pm Saturday 10 May Carrigaline Cemetery Carrigaline Co. Cork, speaker Paul O’Connor.

BOOK SIGNING: Jim Monaghan will be signing copies of his book Colombian Jail Journal in the Cork Sinn Féin Office, 136 Barrack Street 2pm Saturday 10 May.

COMMEMORATION: Thomas Kent Commemoration 12pm Sunday 11 May at Castlelyons Community Centre, prominent speaker. Thomas Kent Pipe band in attendance, light refreshments in the community centre afterwards.

GOLF CLASSIC: Sinn Féin Golf Classic 17 May Mahon Golf course Cork City, €180 for team of three-includes dinner and goodie bags for participants – prize giving will take place at Tom Lynch’s bar that evening, tee sponsorhip available at €50. For more information contact Donie McGrath at 085-1484061 or Noel Lennon at 086-3200002.


PROTEST: Don’t Force English into Gaelscoileanna, 6pm Tuesday 13 May, Leinster House.  

NATIONAL YOUTH FORUM ON DRUGS; 12-5pm Saturday 17 May, Teachers Club, Parnell Square. Organised by Ógra Shinn Féin

FUNCTION Friday 23 May, Molloys Pub. Featuring Clan Carney and RFB. Táille €10. Organised by Tallaght Sinn Féin.


COMMEMORATION: The annual Seán Mac Diarmada Commemoration will be held in Kiltyclogher, Co Leitrim on Sunday 11th May 2008 with assembly at Straduffy Cross, Kiltyclogher at 3pm.  Parade will be led by Strabane Martyrs Memorial Band and guest speaker is Barry McElduff MLA. Seán Mac Diarmada’s ancestral cottage will be open to the public on the day.


PUBLIC MEETING: Tullamore Sinn Féin is to hold a public meeting on the Lisbon Treaty, 8pm Monday 12 May, Bridge House Hotel. Guest speaker: Sinn Féin MEP Mary Lou McDonald.


BAND PARADE; Coatbridge band parade. Any bands wishing to attend the above parade must forward band details to Mariea on 00447704888831 ASAP as all bands names must go on police permit


Week 17. Numbers Drawn: 11, 13, 17, 21. No Jackpot winner. Four €25 winners: Caoimhe Saurin, Breda Mallon, Bootser, Aidan McQuillan. Jackpot next Week €2,200


Newry/Armagh Sinn Féin Fundraising draw winners

Congratulations to Caitriona Cunningham Dromintee who won the £15,000 first prize in the annual Newry and Armagh Sinn Féin Fund Raising Draw. Eamon Mc Clelland from Granemore won the holiday in the USA, whilst Elaine Fox from Jonesborough won the third prize of a plasma Television. Newry and Armagh MP Conor Murphy congratulated the winners and thanked all those who had purchased tickets. Chairperson of Newry and Armagh Sinn Féin Jimmy Fox said that the annual draw had once again been a huge success. He praised the efforts of all Sinn Féin Cumainn and members who had sold tickets for the Draw. 



An Phoblacht
44 Parnell Sq.
Dublin 1

Powered by Phoenix Media Group