New side advert

6 April 2006 Edition

Resize: A A A Print

Imeachtaí / Events


GOLFING TOURNAMENT: North Antrim '81 Committee will be holding a Golfing Tournament Easter Tuesday morning. Any team interested in entering the tournament should call. Paul 07716716888 or 02827657198.


BOOK LAUNCH: Green Cross Bookshop will be holding a Book Launch, Six days of the Irish Republic, (1916) and other items, By LG Redmond-Howard, on Friday 14 April at 11.30am All welcome



ANNUAL 5-ASIDE: Annual 5-aside 1981 Hunger Strike Memorial Trophey. Friday 14 April The Bowl, Eammon Ceannt Park, Sundrive Road 12.30p.m. Entry 20.00 per team. 18, 83, & 121 buses stop outside the park. All Welcome. For further details contact Robbie 086 86869689

DINNER DANCE: Sinn Féin Átha Cliath annual dinner dance. Saturday 15 April, Royal Dublin Hotel, O'Connell Street. Prominent speaker/presentations. Táille €50. Contact Ciarán on 087-2877054 for more details

PICKET: Vol Bobby Sands Black Flag Picket, Drimnagh Road, Friday 5 May 5.30pm - 6.30pm

FUNCTION: 6 Sat May, Marble Arch, Drimnagh, 9.00pm, music by The Irish Brigade, Táille €10.00. Organised by the Charlie McGlade Cumann, Drimnagh.

SF FUNCTION: Ballymun Sinn Féin: Easter Function, Friday 7 April featuring The Irish Brigade, Doors open 8.30pm, Penthouse Ballymun, Táille 8.00


MEETING: Thur 4 May 2006 8pm. Wolfe Tone Society monthly meeting at Camden Irish Centre, Murray St, London NW1

PUBLIC MEETING: Sat. 6 May 2006 Wolfe Tone Society public meeting at the London Irish Centre, Murray Street, London NW1. 1-6pm to commemorate 90th anniversary of the 1916 Easter Rising and 25th anniversary of the 1981 Hunger Strike Speakers include: Francis Brolly MLA Sinn Féin, Ex Hunger Striker, MP and other invited guests. Includes Workshop and Rally.

BENEFIT SOCIAL: Sat 6 May 2006 Wolfe tone society Benefit social @ the Boston, Tuffnell Park N17. (opp Tufnell park tube) Music by Poitín Stil and Guests. Tickets £3 For further information Tel: 020-84428778 email :[email protected] Address: Wolfe Tone Society, Bm Box 6191, London WC1N 3XX


TUAM MARTYRS' MARCH/COMMEMORATION: Sunday 9 April, to Old Workhouse site, Dublin Road, Tuam. Wreath laying and Colour Party. Main Speaker: Michael O'Seighin of the Rossport Five. Assemble 1916 Monument at Super Value Car Park 1pm. March to the Dublin Road Memorial site. For more info contact Joe Desmond 087-9919412 or [email protected]


BALLAD SESSION: 9.30pm Saturday 22 April , Barby O Gille's, Killarney, music by Spirit Of Freedom. Guest speaker: Francie Molloy. Táille €10. Organised by the Countess Bridge Martyrs


FUNCTION: Ballad session in aid of An Cumann Cabhrach, Easter Saturday 15 April, in Caffrey's Lounge, Oldcastle. Music by Rebel, Doors open 9.00pm, Táille €5

PLAY: An Fear Pluid play, to commermorate the 25th Anniversary of the Hunger Strikers, in Ashbourne House Hotel, Sat 22 April , 8.00pm. Guest Speaker Aengus O Snodaigh. Admission €10. Function Afterwards

Easter commemorations

The deadline for Easter commemoration notices is 12pm on Monday 10 April 2006. In order to be included notices must be received by post, email or fax at our Dublin or Belfast offices before the deadline.

Honour Ireland's Fallen Patriots

Wear an Easter Lily



Annual Easter Commemoration, Bandon, Co Cork. Easter Sunday after mid-day mass at St Patrick's church. Bandon District Pipe Band and prominent speaker in attendance. All Welcome

Annual Easter Commemoration, Easter Sunday, assemble 2.00pm at the National Monument on the grand parade and march to Republican plot in St Finbar's cemetery. Main speaker Martin McGuinness. Youghal RFB in attendance.


Drumboe Martyrs: Assemble 3pm Johnston's Corner, Stranorlar. Speaker: Caoimhghin Ó Caolain TD


Easter Monday

• Annual Easter Commemoration, 17 April, Assemble Sinn Féin Centre, 75 Scotch St. Downpatrick. March will start 6pm sharp. March to monument.Prominent speaker in attendance. Irish Night to follow as usual. Music by Seannachir Táille £5


Friday 14 April

Arbour Hill Commemoration. Assemble at 2.30pm at the gates of Arbour Hill Cemetery.

Saturday 15 April

Annual Ballyfermot Republican Easter Commemoration. Assemble at 12.00pm at Upper Ballyfermot Road (Sinn Féin Office) and march to Countess Markievicz Park.

Annual Dublin Republican Easter Commemoration

Assemble at 1.30pm at the Garden of Remembrance, Parnell Square

Speaker: Sinn Féin President Gerry Adams MP MLA

Sunday 16 April

Wreath laying ceremony at Glasnevin Cemetery. Assemble at 11.00am at the gates of Glasnevin Cemetery.

Annual Eamonn Ceannt Crumlin Republican Easter Commemoration. Assemble at 3.00pm at Errigal Field (back of Children's Hospital) and march to Eamonn Ceannt Park.

Monday 17 April

Annual Dún Laoghaire Republican Easter Commemoration. Assemble at 2.30pm at Bakers Corner and march to Deansgrange Cemetery

Annual Asgard Howth Republican Easter Commemoration. Assemble at 3.00pm at the East Pier. Refreshments afterwards.



• Tullycross/North Connemara Sinn Féin Easter commemoration, 17 April, Tooreena Cemetery, Tullycross 2pm Ardbear cemetery, Clifden 3.15pm Thomas Whelan monument, Clifden 4pm.



Easter Commemoration, assemble, Broadford Church 10.00am.

Easter Commemoration, Assemble 3.00pm Con Colburt and march to Killough Cemetary


• Wreath Laying ceremony

Colman's Well and Rath Luirc 2.oopm



• Easter Commeration, Sat 15 April, Iniskeen, Monaghan, Assemble in the village 2.30pm, marching to the local cemetery. Speaker Conor Murphy MP

Followed by an Irish Night in McNellos, music by Shanachí, doors open 9.00pm Tállie €5.00



Riverstown unveiling of headstone to Vol Kevin Coen at Yellow and Black Bridge. Time changed to 1pm.



Assemble Coalisland Square 3.00pm

Wreath Laying Ceremonies:

Moy, Drumragh (Old Graveyard)


County Commemoration: Carrickmore, Assemble at 3.30pm

Local Commemorations:

12.00pm Aghyaran

10.00am Altmore

9.30am Aughnagar

11.30am Broughderg

12.00pm Carrickmore

12.30pm Clonoe

9.45am Cranagh

11.30am Donaghmore

1.15pm Drumragh

10.45am Dunmoyle

10.45am Edendork

11.45am Eglish

10.30am Galbally

9.30am Greencastle

12.15pm Kildress

12.15pm Loughmacrory

11.30am Pomeroy

11.30am Rock

11.15am Tullysaran

• Wreath Laying Ceremonies:

Ardboe, Ballinderry, Ardboe Old Cross, Castlederg, Cookstown, Dunamore, Dunngannon (Carland Rd), Fintona, Moortown, Trillick, Seskinore.


2.00pm Ardboe, Assemble at Diamond Corner

1.00pm Brockagh



Jackpot €500, Numbers 10,17,19,31 No winner. 4 x €25 , Edel Gorman, Thomas conlon, Joey Hoey, Bridie McGivern


Week Four. 1st Prize: £200 Winning number: 780, R Quinn. Moortown; 2nd: £50, 197, A Doherty, Ballinascreen. 3rd: £50, 979, S Diamond, Bellaghy


An Phoblacht
44 Parnell Sq.
Dublin 1

Powered by Phoenix Media Group