New side advert

18 October 2007 Edition

Resize: A A A Print



TERENCE MacSWINEY WEEKEND: 2.30-5pm Saturday 27 October, Ballyphehane Community Centre: ‘Revolutionary Politics in Ireland: 1920 and today’. Contributions from Martin Ferris TD, Cllr. David Cullinane and Paul O’Connor, followed by open discussion. 8pm Blackrock GAA club ‘A festival of Ballads’ featuring The Irish Brigade, The Spirit of Freedom, Shebeen’s Alan Quinn and Padraig Mór (ex Shebeen) Táille €10, tickets available from the Sinn Féin office 136 Barrack st Cork tel 021-4311389. 11am Sunday 28 October,  Historical Walk Through Rebel Cork. Guided tour of places in Cork City centre associated with people and events of the Tan war. Assemble at the Sinn Féin 136 Barrack St. 2.30pm: Annual Terence MacSwiney Commemoration, assemble at Ballyphehane Community Centre. March to the Republican Plot, St.Finbarr’s cemetery, music and refreshments afterwards at Tom Lynch’s bar Barrack St.


FUNDRAISER; In aid of Parnell Juvenile GAA Club, 8pm, Friday 9 November, Crowne Plaza Hotel, Northwood, Santry. Music by The Wolfe Tones. Táille €25. Finger food. Tickets available at Parnell GAA Club, Coolock Village.


FUNCTION: Friday 19 October, Castle Dargan Hotel, Ballygawley, Sligo. Featuring Spirit of Freedom. Táille €15. All proceeds to SF election fund. For further details phone Gene: 086 8631567

Sinn Féin National Draw 2007 Results

1st Prize: €20,000. Ticket Number: 7975, Sharon Larkin, Carrickbroad Rd, Drumintee, Newry, Down
2nd Prize: Holiday of choice to the value of €2,000. Ticket Number: 47715, Bobby Byrne, 80 Fortlawn Drive, Blanchardstown, Dublin
3rd Prize: €1,000.    19488    Gerard McConville    Beechmount Drive, Belfast
4th Prize: €750    10659    Nicholas Keenan    Carrowshee Park, Lisnaskea, Co. Fermanagh
5th Prize: €500.    45272    Joe O'Connell    Milltown Court, Kilmacrennan, Donegal

45 prizes of €150 each

No.        Name               Address      

  • 34711    James Caffrey            Coghan St, Oldcastle, Meath
  • 29736    Tadghe O'Donovan      Clonakilty, Cork
  • 42060    Steve Fitzsimon     Hanwell, London
  • 26188    John McKeegan     Edinburgh    Scotland
  • 26622    S O'Suilleabhain    Knockdubh, Dunmanbhí, Cork
  • 40330    Jenny Soraghan    Danbury Ct, 06811, USA
  • 28161    Michael Brown    Cahir Rd, Cashel, Tipp
  • 48263    Patricia Cahill    Fort St, Belfast
  • 19102    Mary Craddock    Turf Lodge, Belfast
  • 7877      Mary Cleary    Belleeks, Newry, Down
  • 15919    John McLaughlin    Waterside, Derry City
  • 45002    Rosaleen Doherty    Gortnabrade, Carrigart, Donegal
  • 14326    Seamus Downey    c/o Tony McCall, East Derry
  • 17404    Ruairi O'Neill    Lurgan, Armagh
  • 318       MJ Rafferty    Galbally, East Tyrone
  • 31898    Tom Stack    Ballinprior, Ard Fert, Kerry
  • 42071    John Campbell    School Rd, Rathcoole, Dublin
  • 47153    Martin Sheridan     Enniscorthy, Wexford
  • 43165    Ella O'Dwyer    c/o 58 Parnell Square    , Dublin
  • 15873    P McGilloway    Shantallow, Derry City
  • 3669    Oliver Kerr    Newtoncrommelin, Sth Antrim
  • 22281    KA Farrell Cambell    Creggan, Crossmaglen, Armagh
  • 10775    Denise Cassidy    Derryheanlish, Roslea, Fermanagh
  • 20406    Paul Smith    Bellaghy, Co. Derry
  • 9876    Bernard Creggan    Dungannon, Tyrone
  • 19841    William Gault    Belfast
  • 22033    Chris Cooney    Crossmaglen, Armagh
  • 19202    Elaine Marley    Glen Road, Belfast
  • 30267    William Armour    Kilmore, Armagh
  • 48543    Pat Clynes    Ballymahon, Longford
  • 43881    Joe McAitackney    Tullycoe, Moynchall, Cavan
  • 8746    Seamus McConnell     Blaney, Enniskillen, Fermanagh
  • 39631    James Forde    Monasterevan, Kildare
  • 30183    Angela Martin     Muirheavnamore, Louth
  • 33228    Mary Madden    Bridge Bar, Bundoran, Donegal
  • 39300    Lauchlan Wilson    Summerhill , NSW, Australia
  • 11392    Noel McNamee    Sixmilecross, West Tyrone
  • 49337    Eddie Gartland    Castleblaney, Monaghan
  • 3230    Colm Maguire    Ballycastle, North Antrim
  • 33314    Denise O'Donovan    Ballyleague, Roscommon
  • 48633    Deirdre Brennan    Castlewarren, Kilkenny
  • 39645    Cyril, Donnie and Mick   c/o McCanns Cabs, Bracklone St, Portarlington, Laois
  • 35557    Rita Naughton    Bullaun, Loughrea, Galway
  • 273    Maurice  O'Kane    Cookstown, East Tyrone
  • 38522    Aaron Tosser    C/o Tommy Berry, Dublin

Thank You for your support


Week 78. Winning numbers: 7, 8, 21, 30. No Jackpot. FOUR €25 winners: Olivia Cosgrave Dunleer, Michelle Murtagh Sheelagh, Brian McAteer Omeath, Mick Whelan. Jackpot next week €8200.

An Phoblacht
44 Parnell Sq.
Dublin 1

Powered by Phoenix Media Group